We are pleased to announce the following Slate of Officers for the 2019-2020 term.


President-Elect: Monique Richard, MS, RDN, LDN, FAND

Secretary/Treasurer:  Daniela Abigail (Abi) Navarro, MSc, RDN

Professional Development Chair: Christine McIntosh, PhD, RD

Strategic Communications Chair:  Lily Chen, MS, RDN, APD

Nominating Committee: Marianella Hererra,PHD, RD


We are also happy to announce the following appointed positions on the IAAND Leadership Team.


Newsletter Co-Editor:  Zenaida Velasco, PhD, RD

Sponsorship Relations Chair:  Susan Burke March, MEd, RDN, LD/N, CDE

Kids Eat Right Coordinator – Julie Joy, CDN, RD

Membership Chair – Sabeen Siddiqu, RDN, MSc

We are pleased to see so many of you are interested in volunteering and learning more about affiliate leadership roles.    We have many projects and committees, both of which are a great way to start becoming more involved with IAAND.  If you are interested in volunteering or would like to be considered for a Leadership Team position please contact our Nominating Committee Chair.